ICRU Invites Gray Medal Nominations

The Gray Medal was established by the International Commission on Radiation Units and Measurements in 1967. It is awarded for outstanding contributions to basic or applied radiation science of interest to the ICRU and honors the late Louis Harold Gray, former member and Vice-Chairman of the Commission.

For the fifteenth Gray Medal award, the Commission will give preference to individuals who have made major contributions in the field of basic radiation science. Nominations for the medal may be made by any person or organization. They must include a complete biographical sketch (of the nominee, selected reprints or records which show the significant contributions made by the nominee, and letters of support evaluating the importance of the contributions. Nominations should be directed to the Chairman of the ICRU, Suite 400, 7910 Woodmont Avenue, Bethesda, Maryland, USA 20814 and must be received by the ICRU no later than June 1, 2010.

For more information, go to the ICRU Web Site.