Sievert Award Committee

This committee, chaired by the IRPA Vice-President, is responsible for evaluating nominations for the Rolf Sievert Award submitted by IRPA Associate Societies. The Sievert Award is made in recognition of outstanding contributions to radiological protection, which honours the memory of the leader and pioneer in radiological protection, Professor Rolf Sievert. The recipient must be pre-eminent in the discipline and shall present the Sievert Lecture at the following IRPA International Congress.

Approximatively three years before an International IRPA Congress, the Chair of the Committee invites Presidents of all Associate Societies to submit nominations for the Sievert Award. Current members of the IRPA Executive Council and the Sievert Award Committee are ineligible.


Chair: Christopher Clement (CRPA, HPS, JHPS, SRP), CANADA
Member: Joseph Amoako (GARP), GHANA
Member: Kun-Woo Cho (KARP), KOREA
Member: Roger Coates (SRP), UNITED KINGDOM
Member: Renate Czarwinski (FS, FS), GERMANY
Member: Mariana diGiorgio (SAR), ARGENTINA
Member: Brent Rogers (ARPS), AUSTRALIA